Skip to main content

LegalShield Honors Exceptional Service and Leadership at Seventh Annual Elevate Conference

June 27th, 2023

National Firms and Individuals Receive Recognition Working to Close the Justice Gap

LegalShield, the leading provider of membership-based legal services and identity theft protection plans, recently announced the seven firms and three individual award winners as part of the seventh annual Elevate by LegalShield conference held on June 22-24 in Washington, D.C.

Elevate by LegalShield is an annual conference focused on connecting and empowering lawyers passionate about eliminating the justice gap. The conference brings together experts to share the latest tools to help make practices more efficient and to gain the latest trends and insights.

The conference gathers hundreds of lawyers from across the U.S. and Canada each year to establish connections and engage in conversations about the most recent advancements and exemplary approaches within the profession. Key areas addressed during the event include:

  • Diversity, equity, and inclusion advances
  • Methods for enhancing technology and sophistication in law offices
  • The role of legal technology and services 

“Elevate is more than just a conference – it is a testament to our commitment to empowering legal professionals and individuals. As we celebrate this year’s winners, Elevate continues to be a transformative platform that brings together lawyers, experts, and industry leaders to share knowledge, forge connections, and drive innovation in the legal landscape,” said Warren Schlichting, LegalShield’s chief executive officer. “These lawyers are committed to helping ensure legal representation is available to all.” 

Winning Firms

  • National Plan Award – Glantzlaw (Florida-Southern Counties). Given to the firm providing the best overall service to our largest clients in the employee benefits space.
  • Member’s Choice Award – Lisle Rutledge, P.A. (Arkansas). Given to the firm chosen directly by LegalShield members.
  • Difference Maker Award – Ross & Matthews, P.C. (Texas). Given to the firm for helping more members save or collect money than any other LegalShield provider firm. 
  • Outstanding Service Award – Powers Chapman (Michigan). Given to the firm for consistently exceptional quality service and met or exceeded all service level standards.
  • Met the Challenge Award – Caldwell & Riffee, PLLC (West Virginia). Given to the firm with the highest increase in member experience along with the highest percentage increase in service requests.
  • Award of Excellence (Small Firm) – O’Koon Hintermeister, PLLC (Indiana/Kentucky). Given to the firm who received the event’s highest honor.
  • Award of Excellence (Large Firm) – Merritt, Webb, Wilson & Caruso, PLLC (North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee). Given to the firm who received the event’s highest honor.

Individual Winners

  • Administrator of the Year – Noemy Reyes. Fiffik Law Group, LLC (Pennsylvania). Given to the firm administrator who has gone above and beyond at their firm. From tech launches to customer service training, firm administrators truly are the heart of the firms.
  • Supervising Attorney of the Year – Ray MacDonald. Mills & Mills, LLP (Ontario, Canada). Given to the lawyer who has demonstrated extreme commitment and leadership. From managing the firm’s lawyers to dealing with escalated situations, the supervising lawyer is a pillar of daily firm operation.
  • Emergency Access Attorney of the Year – Jonathan Franklin. Parker Stanbury, LLP (California). Given to the lawyer who has shown consistently to be available, responsive, and best embodies the attributes this type of role requires. This lawyer is available day or night in a member’s most dire time.

For more information about LegalShield, please visit